The Hutchins School uses cookies to collect anonymous aggregate statistics about the usage of our website. Find out more at our Privacy Policy or Google Privacy and Terms.

Latest news

2015 Captains and Prefects inducted

The 2015 leadership group have been inducted at the first Headmaster’s Assembly for 2015. (large)

We congratulate the following students who have been inducted as Captains and Prefects at the first Headmaster’s Assembly for 2015.

School Captain: Ziah Cooper

School Vice-Captain: Ryan Jones

Captain of Buckland House: Liam Johnston

Captain of School House: William Scott

Captain of Stephens House: Michael Young

Captain of Thorold House: Lachlan Paul

Captain of Burbury House: Harshvardhan Makharia

  • Benjamin Jarvis
  • Benjamin Johnston
  • Henry Johnstone

We wish these students all the very best as they lead and support their fellow students.

We also congratulate James Anderson who was presented with the Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra Music Prize.

To learn more about how Hutchins provides opportunities for boys to become their best, we invite you to contact our Enrolments Assistant on 03 6221 4236 who will be delighted to assist you with your enquiry, provide you with further details or arrange a tour so that you may see our school in action. Read more…