Feature image

Term dates

2017 term dates

TERM 1 commences Monday 6 February 2017

Monday 30 January - Staff commence                                                 
Monday 6 February - Term 1 commences                                          
Monday 13 February - Regatta Day (public holiday)                                                       
Monday 13 March - Eight Hours Day (public holiday)                                                  
Thursday 13 April - Term 1 concludes                                              
Friday 14 to Tuesday 18 April - Easter                                                                 

TERM 2 commences Tuesday 2 May 2017

Tuesday 2 May - Term 2 commences                                          
Monday 12 June - Queen’s Birthday (public holiday)                                                
Friday 7 July - Term 2 concludes                                              

TERM 3 commences Tuesday 25 July 2017

Tuesday 25 July - Term 3 commences                                          
Friday 29 September - Term 3 concludes                                              

TERM 4 commences Monday 16 October 2017                                   

Monday 16 October ­– Term 4 commences
Thursday 26 to Friday 27 October - Mid-term break (Royal Hobart Show)                                     
Tuesday 12 December - Term 4 concludes                            
Wednesday 13 December - Last day for teaching staff                  
Thursday 21 December - Last day for support staff    

To learn more about how Hutchins provides opportunities for boys to become their best, we invite you to contact our Enrolments Assistant on 03 6221 4236 who will be delighted to assist you with your enquiry, provide you with further details or arrange a tour so that you may see our school in action. Read more…