Feature image

Book sales 2017

TEXTBOOK AND STATIONERY - BIRCHALLS

Birchalls is our preferred retailer for the sale of stationery and new and second-hand textbooks. Please note that Birchalls is plastic bag free so take your own bags. Should a second point of sale receipt be required there will be a $5.00 fee. 

Location: Royal Hobart Show Grounds, Grandstand Hall. 
Dates and times: Monday 9 January to Saturday 4 February (closed public holidays). Monday to Friday - 10.00am to 4.00pm Saturday - 10.00am to 2.00pm. 
Late night trading: Thursday 19 January and Thursday 2 February – 6.00pm to 9.00pm. 
Online ordering: Birchalls offers online ordering from Monday 12 December to Wednesday 25 January 2017. You will need a code and password to login below, you can find them here.
Please note: Closing times will be strictly enforced and there will be no textbooks available from Birchalls, 147 Bathurst Street during the dates provided above. No books are sold at The Hutchins School. 
Buy backs: Birchalls also offer a buy back system for books which are in good condition and are listed on the buy back list (located with the textbook and stationery list). Buy backs are available at Birchalls, 147 Bathurst Street, Hobart from 9.00am to 5.00pm (closed between 12.00pm and 12.30pm) on the following days:
Years 10-11: Wednesday 30 November to Friday 2 December 2016 and Saturday 3 December 2016 (10.00am to 1.00pm).
Years 7-9: Wednesday 7 December to Friday 9 December 2016 and Saturday 10 December 2016 (10.00am to 1.00pm).
View the buy back list and the buy back Year 12 list.

Birchalls online ordering

BYOT – BRING YOUR OWN TECHNOLOGY FOR YEARS 5-12

The BYOT purchasing portals are now live and are available as an option for parents for convenience, pricing and optional extras such as insurance. We are happy for parents to purchase BYOT devices from any supplier, so long as they meet our minimum specifications. The purchasing portals and minimum specifications can be found on our Learning with ICT page.

SCHOOL UNIFORM SALES – SCHOOL UNIFORM STORE

The School Uniform Store will be open for the sale of new uniform items. 

Location: 195 Churchill Avenue, Sandy Bay 
Telephone: (03) 6225 0422 
Special opening hours: Monday 16 January to Friday 3 February – 9.00am to 4.00pm. Closed public holidays and weekends. 
Normal trading hours: Resume Monday 6 February. Monday, Wednesday and Friday – 8.30am to 4.00pm. 
Payments: Payment is required at the time of purchase. Cash, EFTPOS or credit card (MasterCard, Visa and Amex) are available. 
Online ordering: School Uniform Store online. Password: Hutchins1846

To learn more about how Hutchins provides opportunities for boys to become their best, we invite you to contact our Enrolments Assistant on 03 6221 4236 who will be delighted to assist you with your enquiry, provide you with further details or arrange a tour so that you may see our school in action. Read more…