The Hutchins School uses cookies to collect anonymous aggregate statistics about the usage of our website. Find out more at our Privacy Policy or Google Privacy and Terms.

Latest news

2014 Captains and Prefects inducted

The 2014 leadership group have been inducted at the first Headmaster's Assembly for 2014.

We congratulate the following students who have been inducted as Captains and Prefects at the first Headmaster’s Assembly for 2014.

School Captain: Henry Garrett

School Vice-Captain: Oliver Jones

Captain of Buckland House: Jock Mure

Captain of School House: William Fisher

Captain of Stephens House: Benjamin Robinson

Captain of Thorold House: Daniel Larratt

Captain of Burbury House: William Campbell


  • James Burgess
  • Michael Fletcher – Chairperson of the Student Representative Council
  • Nicholas Graver
  • Andrew Mackay
  • David McQuillan
  • Lievin Ndimanyi
  • John (Jack) Pereira
  • James Thompson
  • Jesse Usoalii - School Whip
  • Sebastian Withers
  • Oscar Wyatt

We wish these students all the very best as they lead and support their fellow students.


To learn more about how Hutchins provides opportunities for boys to become their best, we invite you to contact our Enrolments Assistant on 03 6221 4236 who will be delighted to assist you with your enquiry, provide you with further details or arrange a tour so that you may see our school in action. Read more…