The Hutchins School uses cookies to collect anonymous aggregate statistics about the usage of our website. Find out more at our Privacy Policy or Google Privacy and Terms.

Latest news

2023 Induction of Student Leaders and Scholarship recipients

2023 Student Leaders Induction

On Monday 6 February we welcomed students, family and friends to the Terence Butler Auditorium for the official Induction of Student Leaders at the Principal’s Assembly. We were delighted to welcome back 2022 School Captain, William Zeeman, who presented Prefect badges and ties to the recipients in front of a full auditorium. It was also a wonderful occasion to celebrate the successful Scholarship recipients and for our students, families and friends to come together for morning tea following the assembly.

We look forward to watching the following students lead the School in 2023 and wish them every success in their leadership positions as they lead and support their fellow students:

  • School Captain – Joshua Curtis
  • School Vice-Captain – Louis Smith
  • Buckland House Captain – Cohen Ratcliff
  • Buckland Vice-Captain – Campbell Archer
  • School House Captain – William Groom
  • School Vice-Captain – Fergus Callinan
  • Stephens House Captain – Charlie Younger
  • Stephens Vice-Captain – Hugo Allison
  • Thorold House Captain – Henry Bain
  • Thorold Vice-Captain – Taj Parsons
  • Burbury House Captain – Samuel Fisher
  • Burbury Vice-Captain – Yik To (Benedict) Yuen
  • School Whip – Fergus McLean
  • Character – Andreas Tsiakis
  • Community – Oscar Shinkfield
  • Sustainability – Zacherry Church
  • Wellbeing – Jameson Brooks
  • Co-curricular and learning – Jonty Coad
  • Events and fundraising – Samuel Conway

Congratulations to the following Scholarship recipients in 2023:

  • The Arthur Park Memorial Scholarship – Lachlan Browne
  • The Hutchins School Community Scholarship – Scott Blackett
  • The Hutchins School Community Scholarship – Ashank Gupta
  • The Justice Clark Boarding Scholarship – Nicholas Jones
  • The Lady Franklin Scholarship – James Paynter
  • The School of Performing Arts Scholarship – Anthony Nermut
  • The Jeffery Molesworth Boyes Choral Scholarship – Otto Ford

Congratulations to all!

To learn more about the opportunities we provide for boys to become their best, contact our Enrolments Assistant, submit an online Enquiry form or phone 03 6221 4236. We encourage you to book a tour with our Registrar as this is the best way to see our School in action. Read more…