The Hutchins School uses cookies to collect anonymous aggregate statistics about the usage of our website. Find out more at our Privacy Policy or Google Privacy and Terms.

Latest news

Year 2 Leaders

Year 2 Leaders 2018

All Year 2 students have the opportunity to be a leader in the ELC. Throughout the year, boys will take on the responsibility and rotate through the following leadership roles:

  • Playground Leaders
  • Charity Leaders
  • Sustainability/Green Team Leaders

Each term individual leadership positions will change. Whilst there are different roles and levels of responsibility within each position, all positions require each boy to be responsible, reliable and thorough. Important, each leader must reflect the values and behaviours that are the essence of The Hutchins School philosophy.

The Year 2 boys were presented with their Leadership badges today in the Chapel and this term the leaders are:

Green Team

  • Finnegan Page
  • Louis Hammond
  • George Hankin
  • Charles Denneulin
  • Jude Archer
  • Charlie Trail
  • Zachary Knight
  • Charlie Robinson
  • Xavier Rowell
  • Lucas Chan
  • Elliot Gould
  • Alexander Lucas


  • Alex Healy
  • Callum Hayes
  • Milton Harkness
  • Jonni Marino
  • Freddie Wiggins
  • Hudson Crowe
  • Samuel Barrett
  • Luke Waterhouse
  • Huxley Bartulovic
  • Louie Williams
  • Raph Patiniotis


  • Selwyn Forsyth
  • Luke Grubb
  • Eliot Millhouse
  • Xavier Reynolds
  • Leino Ropelinen
  • James Daly
  • Jia Yu Jin
  • Bill Clark
  • Monty Dawson-Damer
  • Jack Cummings
  • Hugo Slattery
  • Wilf Watts

To learn more about the opportunities we provide for boys to become their best, contact our Enrolments Assistant, submit an online Enquiry form or phone 03 6221 4236. We encourage you to book a tour with our Registrar as this is the best way to see our School in action. Read more…