The Hutchins School uses cookies to collect anonymous aggregate statistics about the usage of our website. Find out more at our Privacy Policy or Google Privacy and Terms.

Latest news

2019 Leaders’ Induction

2019 School Captains and Prefects pictured with Headmaster Dr Rob McEwan, Deputy Headmaster Mr Richard Davies, Head of Senior School Mr Roger McNamara and Chairperson of the Board Mr Gene Phair.

We congratulate the following students who have been inducted as Captains and Prefects at the first Headmaster’s Assembly for 2019 which was held today.

  • School Captain: Oliver Burrows-Cheng
  • School Vice-Captain: Alexander Hogan-Jones
  • Captain of Buckland House: Thomas Reeves
  • Vice-Captain of Buckland House: Miles McTaggart
  • Captain of School House: Billy Blackett
  • Vice-Captain of School House: Lewis Drury
  • Captain of Stephens House: Malcom Ward
  • Vice-Captain of Stephens House: Torin Jones
  • Captain of Thorold House: Martyn Szoke
  • Vice-Captain of Thorold House: Jagga Pybus
  • Chapel Warden: Stefano Papastamatis
  • Prefects: Rhys Evans, William MacMichael, George Scott, Nicholas Smart, Alexander Smith, Alex Stephens, Struen Vanderplas
  • Captain of Burbury House: Yejia (Teddy) Liu (currently overseas and will be inducted at next week’s assembly)

We wish these students all the very best as they lead and support their fellow students in 2019.

To learn more about the opportunities we provide for boys to become their best, contact our Enrolments Assistant, submit an online Enquiry form or phone 03 6221 4236. We encourage you to book a tour with our Registrar as this is the best way to see our School in action. Read more…