The Hutchins School uses cookies to collect anonymous aggregate statistics about the usage of our website. Find out more at our Privacy Policy or Google Privacy and Terms.

Latest news

Hutchins celebrates 171 years

Anniversary Tie recipients with Dr Adam Forsyth (Deputy Headmaster), Mr Roger McNamara (Head of Senior School), Headmaster, Dr Rob McEwan and Professor Marcus Haward (Chairperson of the Board).

On the official birthday of the School, the Anniversary Service was held at St David’s Cathedral today. It was a wonderful celebration where 22 students were presented with Anniversary Ties. The ties were introduced to provide Hutchins with the opportunity to recognise in a tangible way a Year 12 boy who does not hold a high profile position but who exemplifies the values which are important to Hutchins and has the respect of his peer group and staff.

The recipients of this year’s Anniversary ties are: Thomas Baddiley, Harrison Bignold, Angus Calvert, Amos Chu, Tasman Daengdej, Roan Gillam, Liam Hamilton, Kevin Hou, Reuben James, Timothy Lindsay, Peter Mercado, James Moroney, Alec Munro, Adam Nyhuis, Michael Oddie, Giorgio Radenti, Jeremy Reid, Nathan Robinson, Joshua Semelbauer, Luke West, Albert Wyatt and Michael Young.

To learn more about how Hutchins provides opportunities for boys to become their best, we invite you to contact our Enrolments Assistant on 03 6221 4236 who will be delighted to assist you with your enquiry, provide you with further details or arrange a tour so that you may see our school in action. Read more…