The Hutchins School uses cookies to collect anonymous aggregate statistics about the usage of our website. Find out more at our Privacy Policy or Google Privacy and Terms.

Latest news

Hutchins Anniversary Ties – celebrating 174 years

Tie recipients with Mr Gene Phair (Chairperson of the Board), Dr Rob McEwan (Headmaster) and Mr Richard Davies (Deputy Headmaster/Head of Senior School).

Congratulations to the following students who received Anniversary Ties at today’s Anniversary Service at St David’s Cathedral. The ties were introduced to provide Hutchins with the opportunity to recognise in a tangible way a Year 12 boy who does not hold a high profile position but who exemplifies the values which are important to Hutchins and has the respect of his peer group and staff.

  • Giorgio Albertini
  • Riley Ashlin
  • Alexander Betts
  • Jack Campbell
  • George Courtney
  • James Fulton
  • Aiden Griffiths
  • Fletcher Hilder
  • Thomas Jetson
  • Harry Jones
  • Nicholas Kuzis
  • Sebastian Lynch
  • Tom Maclachlan
  • Sean Magnusson
  • Ethan Medwin
  • Jonah Micovic
  • Samuel Mulcahy
  • Charles Negri
  • Henry Reeve
  • Felix Smith
  • Riley Stevenson
  • Saxon Wright
  • Shenghong (Xuehong) Zhu

To learn more about the opportunities we provide for boys to become their best, contact our Enrolments Assistant, submit an online Enquiry form or phone 03 6221 4236. We encourage you to book a tour with our Registrar as this is the best way to see our School in action. Read more…