The Hutchins School uses cookies to collect anonymous aggregate statistics about the usage of our website. Find out more at our Privacy Policy or Google Privacy and Terms.

Latest news

Co-Curricular Captains and School Whip for 2021

2021 Co-Curricular Captains with School Whip, Ailbe Bourke (Year 12)

Congratulations to the following students who were named Co-Curricular Captains at today’s Headmaster’s Assembly:

  • Basketball – Ollie Bird
  • Band (Music) – Angus Christie
  • Cricket – Zac Phair
  • Dance (Co-Captains) – Jye Ayres & Jonty Coad
  • Debating – Ben Horsham
  • Mountain Biking – Fynn Hyland
  • Orienteering – William Thorpe
  • Rowing – Sam Mounter
  • Sailing – Charlie Goodfellow
  • Sport Shooting – Rupert Hansen
  • Strings (Music) – Ben Davie
  • Surfing – Milo Langford
  • Table Tennis – Rithvik Gollapalli
  • Tennis – Ben Fergusson
  • Vocal (Music) – Will Anders

We also congratulate Ailbe Bourke (Year 12) who was named School Whip for 2021, the many students who were awarded their Colours for Co-Curricular activities in 2020, and to Sam Fisher (Year 10) who was awarded the Groom Family Prize for the most outstanding Power of 9 student in the Challenge in 2020.

To learn more about the opportunities we provide for boys to become their best, contact our Enrolments Assistant, submit an online Enquiry form or phone 03 6221 4236. We encourage you to book a tour with our Registrar as this is the best way to see our School in action. Read more…