The Hutchins School uses cookies to collect anonymous aggregate statistics about the usage of our website. Find out more at our Privacy Policy or Google Privacy and Terms.

Latest news

Anniversary Service

Anniversary Tie recipients with Dr Adam Forsyth (Deputy Headmaster), Mr Warwick Dean (Headmaster), Professor Marcus Haward (Chairperson of the Board) and Mr Roger McNamara (Head of Senior School). (large

On the official birthday of the School, the Anniversary Service was held at St David’s Cathedral today. It was a wonderful celebration where 21 students were presented with Anniversary Ties. The presentation of the ties recognise Year 12 students who exemplify the values which are important to Hutchins and have the respect of their peer group and staff. The recipients of this year’s Anniversary ties are:

Thorold House – Kason Cheung, Angus Lane, Henry Moss, William McCullum and James Taranto.

Stephens House – Daniel Cheng, Callum Kilpatrick, Thomas Skalicky, Oliver Smith and James Tudball.

School House – Fenn Gardner, Michael Gentile, Charlie Greenwell, Andonis Pavlides and Ben Speakman.

Buckland House – Riley Clutterbuck, Lewis Freeman, Timothy Horton, Thomas Macrossan, Lewis Urquhart and Jeremy Willson.

The birthday cake was later cut by Headmaster, Mr Warwick Dean and School Captain, Jake West at the Senior School celebrations. The Middle School Anniversary Service was held in the Chapel of St Thomas where the cake was cut by Head of Middle School Mr Simon Angus, student Joe Harrison and Mr Warwick Dean.

To learn more about the opportunities we provide for boys to become their best, contact our Enrolments Assistant, submit an online Enquiry form or phone 03 6221 4236. We encourage you to book a tour with our Registrar as this is the best way to see our School in action. Read more…