The Hutchins School uses cookies to collect anonymous aggregate statistics about the usage of our website. Find out more at our Privacy Policy or Google Privacy and Terms.

Feature image

Course choice information – Year 10 for 2021

Mr Iain Belôt
Mr Iain Belôt
Head of Teaching and Learning (Years 7–12)

Welcome to Year 10 at Hutchins. Below you will find a video that details the courses and process around course selection as you move into the senior years of schooling. We encourage you to watch this video as a family, and review the Course Handbook prior to making subject selections. Beneath these links you will find the contact details of staff who are able to provide further guidance around this process.

Cover – Senior School Course Handbook 2021

This handbook welcomes students to Years 10, 11 and 12 and covers academic learning, service and leadership learning, creative expressions, sporting pursuits, and outdoor challenges as well as the pathways to transition to future education, training and employment. Faculties include Centre for Excellence, Design, Production and Digital Technologies, English and Modern Languages, Health and Physical Education, Humanities and Social Sciences, Mathematics, Music, Science, and Visual and Performing Arts.

Download the Senior School (Years 10–12) Course Handbook 2021 (11.6mb PDF)

 

Your contacts

Head of Teaching and Learning (Years 7–12)

Mr Iain Belôt
iain.belot@hutchins.tas.edu.au

Dean of Studies and Learning Analytics

Mr James Seddon
james.seddon@hutchins.tas.edu.au

Career Education & Vocational Education Officer

Mr Paul Bonnitcha
paul.bonnitcha@hutchins.tas.edu.au

Head of Design, Production and Digital Technology

Mr Kent Moore
kent.moore@hutchins.tas.edu.au

Head English and Modern Languages

Mrs Alison Farmer
alison.farmer@hutchins.tas.edu.au

Head of Health and Physical Education

Mr Anthony Prior
anthony.prior@hutchins.tas.edu.au

Head of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr Adam Grover
adam.grover@hutchins.tas.edu.au

Head of Mathematics

Mr Jon Williams
jon.williams@hutchins.tas.edu.au

Head of Music

Ms Judith Mann
judith.mann@hutchins.tas.edu.au

Acting Director of Outdoor Education

Mr Matthew Groves
matthew.groves@hutchins.tas.edu.au

Head of Science

Mr Peter Crofts
peter.crofts@hutchins.tas.edu.au

Head of Visual and Performing Arts

Mrs Michelle Weeding
michelle.weeding@hutchins.tas.edu.au

Learning Support

Mr Adam Palfreyman
adam.palfreyman@hutchins.tas.edu.au

For more information about Year 10 course choices for 2021, please contact Mr Iain Belôt, Head of Teaching and Learning (Years 7–12), on 03 6221 4307 or iain.belot@hutchins.tas.edu.au.

To learn more about how Hutchins provides opportunities for boys to become their best, we invite you to contact our Enrolments Assistant on 03 6221 4236 who will be delighted to assist you with your enquiry, provide you with further details or arrange a tour so that you may see our school in action. Read more…