Feature image

Term dates

2016 term dates

TERM 1 commences Monday 1 February 2016

Monday 25 January – Staff commence
Tuesday 26 January - Australia Day (public holiday)
Monday 1 February – Term 1 commences
Monday 8 February – Regatta Day (public holiday)
Monday 14 March – Eight Hours Day (public holiday)
Friday 25 to Tuesday 29 March – Easter
Friday 8 April – Term 1 concludes

TERM 2 commences Wednesday 27 April 2016

Monday 25 April – ANZAC Day (public holiday)
Tuesday 26 April - Staff commence
Wednesday 27 April - Students commence
Monday 13 June – Queen's Birthday (public holiday)
Friday 1 July – Term 2 concludes

TERM 3 commences Monday 18 July 2016

Monday 18 July – Staff commence
Tuesday 19 July – Students commence
Friday 23 September – Term 3 concludes

TERM 4 commences Monday 10 October 2016

Monday 10 October – Term 4 commences
Thursday 20 to Friday 21 October – Mid-term break (Royal Hobart Show)
Wednesday 7 December - Last day of teaching
Thursday 8 December - Last day for teaching staff
Friday 23 December - Last day for support staff 

2017 term dates

TERM 1 commences Monday 6 February 2017

Monday 30 January - Staff commence                                                 
Monday 6 February - Students commence                                          
Monday 13 February - Regatta Day (public holiday)                                                       
Monday 13 March - Eight Hours Day (public holiday)                                                  
Thursday 13 April - Term 1 concludes                                              
Friday 14 to Tuesday 18 April - Easter                                                                 

TERM 2 commences Tuesday 2 May 2017

Tuesday 2 May - Students commence                                          
Monday 12 June - Queen’s Birthday (public holiday)                                                
Friday 7 July - Term 2 concludes                                              

TERM 3 commences Tuesday 25 July 2017

Tuesday 25 July - Students commence                                          
Friday 29 September - Term 3 concludes                                              

TERM 4 commences Monday 16 October                                    

Monday 16 October ­– Term 4 commences
Thursday 26 to Friday 27 October - Mid-term break (Royal Hobart Show)                                     
Tuesday 12 December - Last day of teaching                            
Wednesday 13 December - Last day for teaching staff                  
Thursday 21 December - Last day for support staff    

To learn more about how Hutchins provides opportunities for boys to become their best, we invite you to contact our Enrolments Assistant on 03 6221 4236 who will be delighted to assist you with your enquiry, provide you with further details or arrange a tour so that you may see our school in action. Read more…