Feature image


The Hutchins School Board is governed by the Christ College Act 1926 and is responsible for the Governance of the School. The School Board consists of nine members: the Bishop as Visitor, three members appointed by the Visitor, five members by The Hutchins School Old Boys' Association and one by the Christ College Trust. The current Chairman is Professor Marcus Haward.

Each Board member is appointment for five years, with an option to continue an additional five years upon the invitation of the Appointer in consultation with the Chairman of the Board.

The Hutchins School Board is supported in its work by three committees composed of members of the Board. The committees are Finance, Risk and Audit; Property and Development; and Policy and Planning.

School Board members

  • Professor Marcus Haward (Chairman)
  • Mr Charlie Cottier
  • Mrs Rebecca Fergusson
  • Mr John Groom
  • Mr Chris Holloway
  • Very Reverend Richard Humphrey
  • Mr Gene Phair
  • Mrs Noelene Wilson
  • Mr Andrew Walker 
  • Visitor: Bishop Dr Richard Condie

To learn more about how Hutchins provides opportunities for boys to become their best, we invite you to contact our Enrolments Assistant on 03 6221 4236 who will be delighted to assist you with your enquiry, provide you with further details or arrange a tour so that you may see our school in action. Read more…